First Shoe Makeover

Metallics are in this fall (or so I’ve been told). So of course, I cannot seem to find any “fashionable” shoes my size. I did however stumble upon several tutorials (here’s one for those that will ask me later) on painting old shoes. So I gave it a go. Result:

My crazy gold shoes, as my step-mom calls them

My crazy gold shoes, as my step-mom calls them

Changed them from extremely-boring-brown-shoes-that-I-probably-wore-as-flats-at-one-point to heels-that-I-like-but-don’t-go-with-any-of-my-clothes! Also added a new insole for cuteness factor. Even if no one will see them, I know they’re there!

P.S. I did not use spray paint. I used those little acrylic paint bottles in the craft section and a sponge. . . and mod podge. . .

This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

